PDA

View Full Version : to change your timezone


imarielle
01-23-2009, 11:30 PM
I remember seeing a post somewhere asking if it was possible to change the default timezone since it gets confusing when this clock is different than your own. Here is how to do it:

-Click User CP from the blue menu above
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee66/imarielle/Picture1.png
-scroll down to setting and options and select edit options
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee66/imarielle/Picture3.png
-scroll down toward the bottom and there is a section that says date and time options. Select your timezone.
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee66/imarielle/Picture6.png
-Save your changes.
http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee66/imarielle/Picture7.png

Hope that helps.

bala
01-23-2009, 11:59 PM
Thank you :)

trulee
01-24-2009, 06:02 AM
Thanks Imarielle, it was me who enquired :)

imarielle
01-24-2009, 08:50 AM
You're welcome. I have added the picture guide now too.

thebest2k8
02-08-2009, 08:47 PM
thank you very helpful

shinny
02-09-2009, 02:18 AM
Thanks Arielle, this is very helpful.

I've added this to the FAQ's thread also.