PDA

View Full Version : not working for me


mtnman
01-11-2009, 11:05 AM
i get a box pop up that says "plugin content" and if i touch that it pops up with "You need a RealPlayer plug-in to view this http://www.movieonline.cc/index.php?"

so whats up??? i have the very latest in real player

thanks

imarielle
01-11-2009, 11:50 AM
try uninstalling and reinstalling realplayer. If that doesn't work try a "clean uninstall" then reinstall. To do a "clean uninstall" follow these instructions:
Clean uninstall..... After you uninstall RP, you will see a pop-up after you uninstall RP, that it was unable to remove some of the RP files. If all of the files are not removed it can cause many problems, some very small, some very bothersome. So it's best, to do a "clean uninstall". To do that, first go to Control Panel>Add & Remove Programs>uninstall Real Player. Then close Control Panel and go to My Computer>C-Drive> Program Files>(R-click on "Real" and delete the file).
Then while you are still in Program Files double click on Common Files>(R-click on the "Real" file and delete the file). Then reinstall a fresh RP.

imarielle
01-11-2009, 11:53 AM
i also found this post from an administrator helping another member with RP problems:

"I understood
This problem is caused by the latest version of RealPlayer. Some members said that they updated their RealPlayer and could not play video in firefox any more.
Some language package of RealPlayer does not work well with firefox.
We strongly recommend our members to use English version of RealPlayer as well as download it from official site: http://forms.real.com/real/realone/intl/focus.html"

mtnman
01-11-2009, 02:43 PM
thank you for the help it might be working now :)

heluvagr8flik
01-20-2009, 12:39 PM
i also found this post from an administrator helping another member with RP problems:

"I understood
This problem is caused by the latest version of RealPlayer. Some members said that they updated their RealPlayer and could not play video in firefox any more.
Some language package of RealPlayer does not work well with firefox.
We strongly recommend our members to use English version of RealPlayer as well as download it from official site: http://forms.real.com/real/realone/intl/focus.html"


This happens when you use the latest version of Firefox. Things that used to play with Firefox for me no problem would no longer play after I updated Firefox. So I removed the new Firefox and installed an old version that can be found at oldversion.com and then all the real player stuff worked great again. Hope this might help somebody somewhere sometime.
oldversion.com (http://www.oldversion.com/program.php?n=firefox)

....chow! ;)

thebest2k8
01-22-2009, 11:29 AM
yea try uninstalling it and reinstaling it this usually works for most errors, do the same with fire fox that might elp as well:confused:

thebest2k8
01-22-2009, 11:38 AM
any problems you are having just send a private message to etworm im sure hell be able to help you guys out(and girls)